Egg poaching hack

Like eggs but don’t like washing up? Well,  I have a treat for you.

This recipe was passed down through my family for generations (or my old flatmate might have told me it, I forget.)

  1. Boil Kettle.

2. Pour boiling water into mug immediately.

3. Crack egg into mug.

4. Put egg and mug into microwave.

5. Microwave between 57 seconds and 57 seconds.

IMPORTANT: Keep an eye on the egg throughout. I have learnt through much trial and error that there is a sweet spot (about 57 seconds) where the eggs is perfect, and a disaster spot (about 58 seconds) where the egg is likely to explode.

Voila.

 

 


Leave a Reply

